A rating scale used to measure the severity of Parkinson’s. The Movement Disorder Society-Sponsored Revision of the Unified Parkinson’s Disease Rating Scale (MDS-UPDRS) is the standard clinical method used by neurologists for the assessment of Parkinson’s symptoms. It is a four part rating scale (involving a score range of 0 – 260) and Part 3 of the MDS-UPDRS deals solely with motor symptoms as determined by the clinician.

How helpful was this content?

/ 5. Vote count:

We are sorry that this content was not useful for you

Let us improve this content

Can you tell us how we can improve this content?